Captain John Whale Watching & Fishing Tours
508.746.2643
Visit Our Website Email Us
Blog Page of Captain John Whale Watching & Fishing Tours | Captain John is the top destination for Whale Watching and Deep-sea Fishing in all of Massachusetts. Whale sightings are guaranteed!

Reviews

32 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Sep 18, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I thought the whale watching trio was extremely interesting and informative. The marine biologist who conducted the narration was extremely informative and very enthusiastic. The crew was polite and the boat was extremely clean. The trip was well worth the money especially if you are a landlubber.

Jul 12, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

WOW! I have been on other whale watches and seen whales but never as many as my trip from Plymouth with Captain John. the trip was was narrated by a a marine biologist who not only alerted us on the location of the whales (there were so many that often we were looking in the wrong direction) but also the types of whales and some of the specifics on them. It was an amazing experience and one which we will hope to repeat often!

Mar 14, 2014 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

5 Stars!

Dec 31, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I'm looking forward next spring to go with my buddy Rick for the first time deep sea fishing on capt John boat ,

Dec 14, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Great time. Great crew!

Dec 12, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Great for deep sea fishing or for whale watching. Great time for all ages..

Dec 11, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Great time!

Oct 31, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

They took us out on the most amazing whale watch! Saw several breaches, flukes, moms and calves, it was great!! A calf went under the boat and was scratching it's back on the bottom. It's wild seeing how truly small you are in the world.

Aug 6, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I went for a whale watching trip with my BFF and mum in early July. I have been on one out of the Boston harbor and had no luck with whales sighting then. With Captain John's, OMG ~ we managed to see 5 pairs of mother and calf humpbacks. That was such a nice treat. We also saw a humpback whale breaching that day. Now that was a nice treat from the lovely animal. I was so awed by the whole experience. You should definitely go on Captain John Boats if you want the real whale sighting deals. Bring a jacket., it gets a little chilly out when you are at the sea.

Sep 3, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We went on the 9am whale watch on Wednesday, August 29th. My girls and I were thrilled to go because this is a treat for us. We try to go once a summer. The naturalist on the boat was a young woman who was filled with an incredible amount of knowledge. It was great to hear her share her knowledge as we watched the whales. Her excitement was evident and it made all of us that much more excited! She even came around to us individually and asked if we had any questions and how we liked the trip. I also would like to mention that the seas were rough on the way out to see the whales and the crew was very helpful and caring. They all went above and beyond to do whatever they could to help. It was a wonderful day in large measure due to the naturalist and the crew. I hope that we are able to go again soon!

32 results found. Viewing page 1 of 4. Go to page 1 2 3 4   Next